copsweb logo



+++ The next C.O.P.S. meeting will be on the 3rd Friday of EVERY MONTH at 11:00 a.m. at 3605 Katy Freeway, Suite 103, Houston, TX 77007.

The Board of Directors of the Coalition Of Police & Sheriffs [C.O.P.S. LOCAL 911], I.U.P.A., AFL-CIO are pleased to endorse the following candidates.

The members of C.O.P.S. and the I.U.P.A., who represent thousands of Law Enforcement Officers in Harris County, Texas and the United States are concerned with issues of law enforcement and effect of crime upon the citizens of Harris County. Issues related to the ability of peace officers to function as both public servants and public employees are just as important to these find and dedicated men and women.

C.O.P.S. invites you to click on each candidate's web site we have posted below to be informed of their experience and platform for each candidate:

Maritza Antu

For Judge 185th Criminal District Court

Judge Alicia Franklin-York

For Judge in Harris County District Court #311

Judge Jay Karahan

For Judge in Harris County Criminal Court #8

Rand Henderson

Sheriff of Montgomery County

Lincoln Goodwin

Justice of the Peace Court 4-1

Ted Heap

Constable Precinct 5

Phil Sandlin

Constable Precinct 8

Richard Vara

Justice of the Peace 6-1

JoAnn Delgado

Justice of the Peace 2-1

Gene Green

For Congress for the 29th Congressional District

Sylvester Turner

For Mayor

Eva Guzman

For Justice in Supreme Court

Phil Grant

For Judge in the 9th District Court of Montgomery County


Brett Ligon

For Re-election as District Attorney for Montgomery County

Mark Herman

For Precinct 4 Constable of Harris County

Chris Diaz

For Precinct 2 Constable of Harris County